Events & News

Team Canada 2024 will compete in Kutaisi, Georgia this July in the European Physics Olympiad. See news story here.

From left to right: Team leader Lior Silberman, Athanasios Mavrakanas, Zhou Long, He Gong, Tristan Yan-Klassen, Zander Li, and Team leader Andrzej Kotlicki.

Meet the participants from our 2024 National Training Camp, on UBC-Vancouver campus!

From left to right: Team leader Andrzej Kotlicki, Faculty of Science Dean (pro tem) Mark MacLachlan, Team leader Lior Silberman, Camp instructor Petar Simidzija, Camp instructor Joanna Karczmarek. Camp participants: Athanasios Mavrakanas, Luke Concini, Matei Valentin Hurba, He (Harry) Gong, Juntian Ye, Tristan Yan Klassen, Hao Ran (Ben) Tang, Yuzhong (WeiWei) Luo, Tian Pu, Jiake (Clement) Zhou, Tingkai (Kaden) Zhu, Robert Yang, Zhou Long, Zander Li, Daniel Choi, Zehao (Frank) Liu.

Previous Olympiad Teams

Meet Team Canada who competed in the 53rd International Physics Olympiad in Tokyo, Japan. News story here.

Back row from left to right: Wenhe Zhang, Connor Wong, Team leader Andrzej Kotlicki, Team leader Lior Silberman, Vincent Millington, Eric Shao; front row: Zander Li

Meet our National Olympiad Training Camp participants, UBC May, 2023

Back row from left to right: Team leader Andrzej Kotlicki, Dongli Tian, Parth Sheth, Tristan Yan-Klassen, Zander Li, Wenhe Zhang, staff Sajjan Grewal; middle row: Ryan Marshall, Vincent Millington, Qi Xuan Ding, Anthony Lu, Connor Wong, Yunshan Wang; front row: Eric Shao, Tian Pu; front kneeling: Daniel Chen, Zichong Wang.

Dates for the 2024 competition:

  • TBA